Form 4 for RUSHA RUSH ENTERPRISES INC \TX\
Accepted 2024-03-19 00:00:00 ET · period of report 2024-03-15 · accession 0001437749-24-008556 · SEC index · Original document
Summary rows
Aggregated the way they appear in lists: one row per insider, transaction code and security table.
| X | Filed | Traded | Ticker | Insider | Title | Type | Price | Qty | Owned | ΔOwn | Value |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DM | 2024-03-19 | 2024-03-15 | RUSHA | RUSH WILLIAM M RUSTY | CEO, Pres, COB, Dir, 10% | F - Tax | $50.64 | -40.3K | 697.3K | -5% | -$2.04M |
| D | 2024-03-19 | 2024-03-15 | RUSHA | RUSH WILLIAM M RUSTY | CEO, Pres, COB, Dir, 10% | A - Grant | $0.00 | +70.0K | 767.3K | +10% | $0 |
| D | 2024-03-19 | 2024-03-15 | RUSHA | RUSH WILLIAM M RUSTY | CEO, Pres, COB, Dir, 10% | A - Grant | $0.00 | +35.0K | 35.0K | New | $0 |
Purchase Sale Sale after option exercise All abbreviations
Every reported transaction
| # | Table | Security | Date | Code | A/D | Shares | Price | Owned after | Own | Exercise / expiry | Underlying | Footnotes |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Common | Class B Common Stock | 2024-03-15 | F | D | 12,788 | $50.64 | 724,839 | D | — | — | (F1) Shares reported are shares not reported to the reporting person in order to satisfy the reporting person's tax obligations with respect to vesting associated with the grant of restricted stock that occurred on March 15, 2021. (F3) The shares reported have been decreased by 6,185 shares to correct an inadvertent error in the Form 4 filed for the reporting person on December 8, 2023. (F2) Includes unvested restricted stock and certain shares included in the Company's deferred compensation plan. |
| 2 | Common | Class B Common Stock | 2024-03-15 | F | D | 13,772 | $50.64 | 711,067 | D | — | — | (F4) Shares reported are shares not reported to the reporting person in order to satisfy the reporting person's tax obligations with respect to vesting associated with the grant of restricted stock that occurred on March 15, 2022. (F2) Includes unvested restricted stock and certain shares included in the Company's deferred compensation plan. |
| 3 | Common | Class B Common Stock | 2024-03-15 | A | A | 70,000 | $0.00 | 767,295 | D | — | — | (F6) Reflects the grant of restricted stock. The restricted stock vests in increments of 1/3 on each of the first, second and third anniversary of the grant date, which is March 15, 2024. (F2) Includes unvested restricted stock and certain shares included in the Company's deferred compensation plan. |
| 4 | Common | Class B Common Stock | 2024-03-15 | F | D | 13,772 | $50.64 | 697,295 | D | — | — | (F5) Shares reported are shares not reported to the reporting person in order to satisfy the reporting person's tax obligations with respect to vesting associated with the grant of restricted stock that occurred on March 15, 2023. (F2) Includes unvested restricted stock and certain shares included in the Company's deferred compensation plan. |
| 5 | Derivative | Option (right to buy) | 2024-03-15 | A | A | 35,000 | $0.00 | 35,000 | D | $49.24 · — to 2034-03-15 | 35,000 Class A Common Stock | (F9) Options may be exercised in increments of 1/3 on each anniversary of the grant date beginning on the third anniversary of the grant date. The grant date is ten years prior to the expiration date. |